Clinical Advisory Board

Dr Scott Kopetz

Scott Kopetz is Associate Professor at the University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center of Gastrointestinal Medical Oncology and Co-Director of the Cancer Biology Program. His laboratory research is contributing to understanding the role of protein kinase in cancer maintenance and growth. Currently, Dr Kopetz is also co-leading the Colorectal Cancer Moon Shot Project, a US based project aimed at exploring new immunotherapy therapeutic combinations.

He is the co-author of more than 200 scientific publications and was the winner of Faculty Scholar Award of the University of Texas in 2013.

Prof Pierre-Yves Dietrich

Pierre-Yves Dietrich is the Head of the Oncology Department at the University Hospital of Geneva, Switzerland, in addition to leading the Laboratory of Tumour Immunology at the University of Geneva, where T cell based innovative immunotherapy protocols have been designed and developed for the last twenty years. In his current research field of interest, Pierre-Yves is focusing on the immunotherapy of brain tumours, encompassing the genetics and biology of glioblastoma, while actively participating in various international clinical trials, taking in cancer vaccine approaches.

He is the co-author of more than 200 scientific publications and was the award-winner of the Gateaway Cancer research in 2013.

Dr Michael Lahn

After obtaining his Medical Doctor degree in Medical Microbiology at the University of Mainz (Germany) in 1992, Michael Lahn was a fellow at the Department of Hematology and Oncology at the University of Freiburg (Germany). In 1996, he joined the Department of Immunology at National Jewish Research and Medical Center in Denver, Colorado, where he was Instructor. During this time he investigated the role of gamma/delta T cells in early immune responses.

In 2000, Michael joined Eli Lilly and Company, where he first worked in the early phase drug development for anti-inflammatory drugs. In 2003 he was member of the first-generation antisense oligonucleotide (ASO) aprinocarsen, a late phase drug development team. After the decision to discontinue this Phase III development, Michael joined Lilly’s early phase oncology development group. He was responsible for the development of several novel oncology drugs, including the second generation ASO LY2181308 and the TGF-beta small molecule inhibitor galunisertib (LY2157299).

In 2014 Michael left Lilly to join AstraZeneca’s NSCLC Phase 3 development team for osimertinib. Here, Michael led the safety review team for the registration of osimertinib. In Fall of 2015, Michael joined Incyte as the Head of Clinical Development, Europe, located in Geneva/Switzerland. He has authored or co-authored over 100 publications.